Daily News

View All News

UK – REC appoints new directors

13 June 2013

Members of the Recruitment and Employment Confederation (REC) and Institute of Recruitment Professionals (IRP) voted at yesterday’s annual general meeting to elect nine new directors to the REC council. This was the third year in which the REC invited members to vote online and 1,131 votes were cast.

REC chairman Neil Smith said 22 members had put themselves forward to take on a leadership role at the recruitment body. “Those elected today by their peers are an absolutely brilliant group of business people with a huge range of experience between them,” he said.

The new corporate directors who join the REC council are:

  • Jeanette Barrowcliffe, Meridian
  • Katy Forsyth, Red Recruitment
  • Diane Martyn, Staffline
  • Christopher Moore, Adecco
  • Sarah Thewlis, Thewlis Graham

The individual directors voted onto the REC council are:

  • Susie Ankrett, Plum Personnel (re-elected)
  • Michael Bennett, Rethink
  • Marshall Evans, Staffline
  • Neeti Gupta, BD Consult

Two recruiters were also awarded Honorary Fellowships of the IRP, including Jonathan Lee from Jonathan Lee Recruitment and David McArthur from the Department for Work and Pensions. The fellowship acknowledges long-term commitment to excellence within recruitment. 


Add New Comment

Post comment

NOTE: Links will not be clickable.
Security text:*